One evening 

Amongst the vast sea of people out there

I still hope 

One day

I’ll find you walking towards my way, looking at me in the eyes and smile 

l.d

June 2017

I saw you again today. Or it wasn’t you. I wasn’t sure. You were standing outside one of the bars next to my work. I was trying to walk away real fast. I didn’t want you – or the person I thought that was you to see me. I just finished work, and was looking like a mess. It was a Friday evening and it was cold.  People dressed up to go out. You were in a suit. You must have just finished work and went there for Friday drinks with  your colleagues.

Oh Gosh, I miss you. I miss you a lot. You know that? I must be crazy. I hope you’re happy. I hope you’re with someone that makes you happy and laugh a lot. I’m sorry. I can never make up for what I’ve done wrong. I miss you. I wish we were watching a movie together. I wish that you kissed me on my eyes. That was my favourite thing.

Oh God, I miss you…

Leave a Reply

