Unchained Melody

Just got home from dinner at Mexico with Pat. We tried out their winter menu that has just been launched a few days ago and the food was really lovely. Pat had a glass of  white wine and I had a glass of Pinot noir. We only had one drink each but the alcohol kicked in pretty fast and I talked a lot during our conversation. Works, money, relationships, etc. typical girl talks. It was nice to see her again, after quite a long time. 

I was thinking about him the whole evening. I got excited and a bit nervous when I was in the car down to Britomart. What if we bumped into each other? What if he accidentally saw me and I looked like a mess and my hair wasn’t nice? What if I saw him and my heart skipped a beat? What if…? What if…?

It’s been so long.

Why am I doing all these things this time?

Why am I still missing him so much like this?

When I was in the car going pass his apartment, I got so sad. I really miss him. I wondered if he’s still living there. I wondered if he’s with someone now. 

I just really miss him. I don’t know why.

I was crying when I got home and wrote my diary for the day. 

I really miss him.

“Unchained Melody” – Norah Jones.

I wish I knew of this song earlier. I wish I played it when we were together.

I miss you.

The memories of us stay in my heart like an unchained melody

I wish one day I could bring your love back to me. 

10.37pm

Leave a Reply

